Friday, July 08, 2011

Global Bersih 2.0 Happening in 25 Cities

Global BERSIH 2.0 events in support of the BERSIH 2.0 gathering in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Info such as country / time / location / Facebook url / contact person is listed below for your reference:-

1. New Zealand @ 02:00PM Wellington – Malaysian High Commission
http://on.fb.me/jMlCwc - Danielle Ng Tallon danros20@gmail.com

2. Australia @ 12:30PM Canberra – Parliament Front Entrance
http://on.fb.me/kBLI2H - David Teoh david.teoh@gmail.com

3. Australia @ 02:00PM Sydney – Sydney CBD Town Hall
http://on.fb.me/j0RzYt - David Teoh david.teoh@gmail.com

4. Australia @ 01:30PM Melbourne – Federation Square
http://on.fb.me/j0rDf1 David Teoh david.teoh@gmail.com

5. Australia @ 01:30PM Hobart - Parliament House Lawns, Salamanca Place
http://on.fb.me/jP0MWL Jason Lee jasonleecj@gmail.com

6. Australia @ 01:30PM Perth – Malaysian Consulate-General, 252 Adelaide Terrace http://on.fb.me/lihTnU David Teoh david.teoh@gmail.com

7. Australia @ 02:00PM Adelaide – Victoria square, Adelaide
http://on.fb.me/klaDdS Maverick Loh maverickloh@hotmail.com

8. Australia @ 11:00AM Brisbane – Brisbane Square
http://on.fb.me/imhKwv Calvyn Tan http://facebook.com/calvyn.tan

9. Japan @ 03:00PM Osaka – Tower of the Sun
http://on.fb.me/mUGxvB Satya Arjunan satya.arjunan@gmail.com

10. Korea @ 03:00PM Seoul - Gwanghwamun Subway Station, Exit 6
http://on.fb.me/lgB4oQ Alfian Tahir alfian_zohri@yahoo.com & Thency Gunasekaran thency@gmail.com

11. Taiwan @ 02:00PM Taipei - The National Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall, Liberty Square,Taipei http://on.fb.me/mIEOGW KM Chan qiminchan@hotmail.com

12. Hong Kong @ 03:00PM Malaysian Consulate 50 Gloucester Rd
http://on.fb.me/lxYT2E Sze Wei zweiang@hotmail.com

13. Malaysia @ 02:00PM Kota Kinabalu, Sabah
http://tinyurl.com/5rvefz3 Dave McLaren lmcmcwest69@gmail.com

14. Switzerland @ 02:00PM Zurich - Bahnhoffstrasse, Zurich, opposite Feldpausch
http://on.fb.me/lQq8qB Bala Chelliah bala.chelliah@bluewin.ch

15. Sweden @ 01:00PM Stockholm - Malaysian embassy, Stockholm Karlavägen 37 http://on.fb.me/kfrxAK

16. France @ 02:00PM Paris – Parvis des Droits de l’Homme, Place du Trocadéro
http://on.fb.me/joKlVQ Charis Quay cquayhl@stanfordalumni.org

17. England (UK) @ 12:00PM London – Malaysian High Commission, Belgrave Square http://on.fb.me/kQ9fsQ Yolanda Augustin yolanda_augustin04@yahoo.com

18. Scotland (UK) @ 12:00PM 10/7/11 Glasgow - George Square
http://on.fb.me/kAefYr Mesoul Bin Safie mesoul@gmail.com

19. Ireland (UK and Republic) TBC 9/7/11 – Dublin, Belfast

10/7/11 – Cork, Limerick
http://tinyurl.com/68trlxm Bakhtiar Hasnawi bakhtiar.hasnawi@yahoo.com

20. Canada @ 09:00AM Ottawa – Parliament Hill
http://on.fb.me/kb5OY4 Angeline Woon angeline.aubry@gmail.com

21. United States @ 10:00AM New York City – Consulate General of Malaysia, 313 East 43rd Street
http://on.fb.me/lWrJ8l Leng Feng Lee llee3@buffalo.edu

22. United States @ 02:00PM Washington DC – Embassy of Malaysia, Washington ,3516 International Court Northwest
http://on.fb.me/l9XgH0 John Lee johnleemk@gmail.com

23. United States @ 09:30AM San Francisco – Chrissy Field Picnic Area, Presidio
http://on.fb.me/jehClH Chong Pin Lim http://facebook.com/chongpin

24. United States @12:00PM Los Angeles – Pershing Square, Downtown LA 532 South Olive Street
http://on.fb.me/iBJgM3 James Cheng http://facebook.com/chenglf

25. United States @ 12:00PM Chicago - Milennium Park (Cloud Gate / The Bean)
http://on.fb.me/rjGpaq Andrew Loh andrewlza@gmail.com

Bravo to all these Malaysians who have found it important to bring such awareness to a higher level. May your Bersih 2.0 be a successful initiative to many more things for the sake of Malaysia.

Reading: Global Bersih 2.0 update - Malaysia Today
Tags: Global Bersih 2.0, Bersih 2.0, Free and Fair Election

Labels: ,

2 Comments:

Anonymous shine said...

unity!

08 July, 2011 23:28  
Blogger Cool Insider said...

I wonder if this will result in an enduring change in how politics and governance are run in Malaysia over the long-term? The signs are definitely there, and it seems that social media is abetting these changes.

Reminds me of a Biblical verse that even if they keep silent, the stones will cry out. :)

07 August, 2011 10:39  

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

>