Friday, July 06, 2007

New Seven Wonders of the World

Have you voted for the New Seven Wonders of the World? You must be wondering if this is the new ones, which were the old ones? Well, I have blogged about Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. You see, it's too long already since the last one has been decided.

Besides this Ancient World listing, there are also the Seven Wonders of the Medieval Mind and Seven Natural Wonders of the World. This list doesn't end here, in the Seven World Wonders' website you will see the full listing.

Today is the last day you can vote for the New Seven Wonders of the World. The New 7 Wonders of the World will be announced during the Official Declaration ceremony in Lisbon, Portugal on Saturday, July 7, 2007 - 07.07.07.

As from now this hour, you have 8 hours left to leave your mark on this voting process. Decide for the generations to come.

How to Vote:-
You can vote online or by phone. You can vote online either by becoming a member of New7Wonders and choosing your seven candidates once during your registration or by buying a personalised certificate and voting for one candidate of your choice. You can also vote by telephone. Voting is possible from anywhere in the world. You can vote by telephone or by buying a certificate as many times as you like.

Leading contenders with 90 million votes being taken into account (votes are still coming in and the list could still change):-
1) Great Wall of China;
2) Colosseum in Rome;
3) Peru's Machu Picchu;
4) Acropolis in Greece;
5) Chichen Itza Pyramid in Mexico;
6) Eiffel Tower in Paris;
7) Easter Island;
8) Christ the Redeemer statue in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil;
9) Taj Mahal in India; and
10) Jordan's ancient city of Petra.



Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home